City of Lowell Recreation Office- Programs and Permitting
Register Now

North Common

Availability
Date:

12 am
1 am
2 am
3 am
4 am
5 am
6 am
7 am
8 am
9 am
10 am
11 am
12 pm
1 pm
2 pm
3 pm
4 pm
5 pm
6 pm
7 pm
8 pm
9 pm
10 pm
11 pm
North Common
State Pool Area
Ramon "Chung" Rivera Basketball Court I
Ramon "Chung" Rivera Basketball Court II
Playground
Carney Softball Field
Greenspace
Stage
Handball Court
Volleyball Court


= Unavailable     = Available
North Common

Facility Information

413 Fletcher St
Lowell, MA 01854

Hours

All park areas are generally accessible and open year round from dawn to dusk, though the actual hours may vary according to available sunlight, the use of night time lighting for certain park areas and fields, and permits issued through the Board of Parks.  The North Common Amphitheatre Stage is permitted solely through the Board of Parks.


About the Park

Directions

General Amenities

  • Located in the Acre Neighborhood of the City
  • Classified as a Community Park
  • 11+ Acres

History

Coming soon!




Current Activities

Click on an activity name for details or the date for the activity schedule.

Start:  
End:  
Area:

Program Activity Teams Date Time
Basketball league Thursday May 6, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Basketball league Friday May 7, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
North Common-Carney Softball Field Sunday May 9, 2021 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Reserved Carney Softball Field Monday May 10, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Basketball league Tuesday May 11, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved North Common Stage Tuesday May 11, 2021 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Basketball league Wednesday May 12, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved Carney Softball Field Thursday May 13, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Basketball league Thursday May 13, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved Carney Softball Field Friday May 14, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Basketball league Friday May 14, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
North Common-Carney Softball Field Sunday May 16, 2021 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Reserved Carney Softball Field Monday May 17, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Basketball league Tuesday May 18, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved North Common Stage Tuesday May 18, 2021 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Basketball league Wednesday May 19, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved Carney Softball Field Thursday May 20, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Basketball league Thursday May 20, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved Carney Softball Field Friday May 21, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Basketball league Friday May 21, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
North Common-Carney Field Saturday May 22, 2021 11:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Reserved Carney Softball Field Monday May 24, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Basketball league Tuesday May 25, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved North Common Stage Tuesday May 25, 2021 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Basketball league Wednesday May 26, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved Carney Softball Field Thursday May 27, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Basketball league Thursday May 27, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved Carney Softball Field Friday May 28, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Basketball league Friday May 28, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
North Common-Carney Field Saturday May 29, 2021 11:00 AM - 03:00 PM
North Common-Carney Softball Field Sunday May 30, 2021 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
Reserved Carney Softball Field Monday May 31, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Basketball league Tuesday June 1, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved North Common Stage Tuesday June 1, 2021 06:30 PM - 08:30 PM
Basketball league Wednesday June 2, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved Carney Softball Field Thursday June 3, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Basketball league Thursday June 3, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved Carney Softball Field Friday June 4, 2021 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Basketball league Friday June 4, 2021 05:00 PM - 09:00 PM
Reserved North Common Stage & Shedd Pavilion Saturday June 5, 2021 11:00 AM - 03:00 PM
North Common-Carney Softball Field Sunday June 6, 2021 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM